Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad
Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

The SunRisers Hyderabad Squad  (often abbreviated as SRH) are a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL).This is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network and was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL. The team made an appearance in the IPL playoffs in its first season in 2013 and won its maiden title in the 2016 season.

The team is currently lead by David Warner & coached by Tom Moody. The primary home ground of the team is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.


1 David Warner* Batsman 12,50,00,000
2 Manish Pandey Batsman 11,00,00,000
3 Rashid Khan Bowler 9,00,00,000
4 Bhuvneshwar Kumar* Bowler 8,50,00,000
5 Shikhar Dhawan Batsman 5,20,00,000
6 Wriddhiman Saha Wicket Keeper 5,00,00,000
7 Siddarth Kaul Bowler 3,80,00,000
8 Deepak Hooda All Rounder 3,60,00,000
9 Sandeep Sharma Bowler 3,00,00,000
10 Kane Williamson Batsman 3,00,00,000
11 Khaleel Ahmed Bowler 3,00,00,000
12 Shakib Al Hasan All Rounder 2,00,00,000
13 Carlos Brathwaite All Rounder 2,00,00,000
14 Yusuf Pathan All Rounder 1,90,00,000
15 Chris Jordan Bowler 1,00,00,000
16 Shreevats Goswami Wicket Keeper 1,00,00,000
17 Mohammad Nabi All Rounder 1,00,00,000
18 Basil Thampi Bowler 95,00,000
19 Billy Stanlake Bowler 50,00,000
20 T Natarajan Batsman 40,00,000
21 Mehdi Hasan All Rounder 20,00,000
22 Sachin Baby Batsman 20,00,000
23 Bipul Sharma All Rounder 20,00,000
24 Ricky Bhui Batsman 20,00,000
25 Tanmay Agarwal Bowler 20,00,000

Franchise History:

Sunrisers Hyderabad replaced the Deccan Chargers in 2012 and debut in 2013. They retained 20 players from the Chargers, which left slots open for 13 players (eight Indian, five overseas). They filled six of these with Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Sudeep Tyagi, Nathan McCullum, Quinton de Kock and Clint McKay. The team was announced in Chennai on 18 December 2012. The team is owned by Sun TV Network who won the bid of ₹ 850.5 million per year (approximately $15.9 million) for a five-year deal, a week after Deccan Chargers was terminated due to prolonged financial issues. Sun TV Network Limited, which is headquartered in Chennai, is one of India’s biggest television network with 32 TV channels and 45 FM radio stations which is India’s largest media and entertainment company.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *