Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

IPL Teams Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad
Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

The Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad (often abbreviated as RCB) are a franchise cricket team based in Bangalore, Karnataka, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). One of the original eight teams in the IPL, the team has made three final appearances in the IPL, losing all of them (in 2009 to the Deccan Chargers, in 2011 to the Chennai Super Kings and in 2016 to the Sunrisers Hyderabad). The team also finished as runners-up in the 2011 CLT20, losing the final against the Mumbai Indians.

The home ground of the Royal Challengers is the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.The team is currently captained by Virat Kohli and coached by Daniel VettoriThe team holds the records of both the highest and the lowest total in the IPL (263/5 and 49)

1 Virat Kohli* Batsman 17,00,00,000
2 AB de Villiers* Wicket Keeper 11,00,00,000
3 Chris Woakes Bowler 7,40,00,000
4 Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler 6,00,00,000
5 Umesh Yadav Bowler 4,20,00,000
6 Brendon McCullum Wicket Keeper 3,60,00,000
7 Washington Sundar All Rounder 3,20,00,000
8 Sarfaraz Khan* Batsman 3,00,00,000
9 Navdeep Saini Bowler 3,00,00,000
10 Quinton de Kock Wicket Keeper 2,80,00,000
11 Mohammed Siraj Bowler 2,60,00,000
12 Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler 2,20,00,000
13 Colin de Grandhomme All Rounder 2,20,00,000
14 Murugan Ashwin All Rounder 2,20,00,000
15 Parthiv Patel Wicket Keeper 1,70,00,000
16 Moeen Ali All Rounder 1,70,00,000
17 Mandeep Singh All Rounder 1,40,00,000
18 Manan Vohra Batsman 1,10,00,000
19 Pawan Negi Bowler 1,00,00,000
20 Tim Southee Bowler 1,00,00,000
21 Kulwant Khejroliya Bowler 85,00,000
22 Aniket Choudhary Bowler 30,00,000
23 Aniruddha Joshi All Rounder 20,00,000
24 Pavan Deshpande Bowler 20,00,000

Franchise history:

Indian Premier League is a cricket tournament organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and backed by the International Cricket Council (ICC). For the inaugural tournament held in April–June 2008, the BCCI had finalised a list of 8 teams who will be participating in the tournament. The teams representing 8 different cities of India, including Bangalore, were put up on auction in Mumbai on 20 February 2008 and the Bangalore team was owned by Vijay Mallya, who paid US$111.6 million for it. This was the second highest bid for a team in the IPL, next only to Reliance Industries Ltd.’s bid of $111.9 million for the Mumbai Indians team.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *