Rajasthan Royals Squad

IPL Teams Squad

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Rajasthan Royals Squad
Rajasthan Royals Squad

The Rajasthan Royals Squad (often abbreviated as RR) are a cricket team in the Indian Premier League from the city of Jaipur.Founded in 2008 as one of the initial eight IPL franchises, the Royals are owned by Manoj Badale. The team played its home matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur and also had secondary home grounds at the Sardar Patel Stadium at Ahmedabad and the Brabourne Stadium at Mumbai.

The Royals are sometimes considered the Moneyball team of the IPL. The Royals are known to unearth obscure exciting talent. The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans. The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy.

1 Steven Smith* Batsman 12,50,00,000
2 Ben Stokes All Rounder 12,50,00,000
3 Jaydev Unadkat Bowler 11,50,00,000
4 Sanju Samson Wicket Keeper 8,00,00,000
5 Jofra Archer All Rounder 7,20,00,000
6 Krishnappa Gowtham Bowler 6,20,00,000
7 Jos Buttler Wicket Keeper 4,40,00,000
8 D’Arcy Short All Rounder 4,00,00,000
9 Ajinkya Rahane Batsman 4,00,00,000
10 Rahul Tripathi Batsman 3,40,00,000
11 Dhawal Kulkarni Bowler 75,00,000
12 Zahir Khan Bowler 60,00,000
13 Dushmantha Chameera Bowler 50,00,000
14 Ben Laughlin Bowler 50,00,000
15 Stuart Binny All Rounder 50,00,000
16 Aryaman Birla All Rounder 30,00,000
17 Anureet Singh Bowler 30,00,000
18 Jatin Saxena All Rounder 20,00,000
19 Ankit Sharma All Rounder 20,00,000
20 S Midhun All Rounder 20,00,000
21 Shreyas Gopal All Rounder 20,00,000
22 Prashant Chopra Batsman 20,00,000
23 Mahipal Lomror All Rounder 20,00,000

 Franchise History:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced in September 2007 the establishment of the Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 competition to be started in 2008. In January 2008, the BCCI unveiled the owners of eight city-based franchises. The team is one of the eight founding members of the IPL in 2008. The Jaipur franchise was sold to the Emerging Media for $67 million, making it the least expensive team in the league

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *