Kings XI Punjab squad

IPL Teams Squad

Kings XI Punjab squad:

Kings XI Punjab squad
Kings XI Punjab squad

The Kings XI Punjab squad (abbreviated as Kis) are a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab, that plays in the Indian Premier League. Established in 2008, the franchise is jointly owned by Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Saptarshi Dey. The team plays its home matches at the PCA Stadium, Mohali. Since the 2010 IPL, they have been playing some of their home games at Dharamsala as well.In the year 2017 they played their three matches in Indore and received huge support,In the year, 2018 They finally Shift their Home Ground from Mohali to Indore.


1 Axar Patel* All Rounder 12,50,00,000
2 Lokesh Rahul Wicket Keeper 11,00,00,000
3 Ravichandran Ashwin Bowler 7,60,00,000
4 Andrew Tye Bowler 7,20,00,000
5 Aaron Finch Batsman 6,20,00,000
6 Marcus Stoinis All Rounder 6,20,00,000
7 Karun Nair Batsman 5,60,00,000
8 Mujeeb Zadran Bowler 4,00,00,000
9 Ankit Rajpoot Bowler 3,00,00,000
10 David Miller Batsman 3,00,00,000
11 Mohit Sharma Bowler 2,40,00,000
12 Barinder Sran Bowler 2,20,00,000
13 Chris Gayle All Rounder 2,00,00,000
14 Yuvraj Singh All Rounder 2,00,00,000
15 Ben Dwarshuis All Rounder 1,40,00,000
16 Mayank Agarwal Batsman 1,00,00,000
17 Manoj Tiwary Batsman 1,00,00,000
18 Akshdeep Nath Batsman 1,00,00,000
19 Pardeep Sahu All Rounder 20,00,000
20 Manzoor Ahmad Dar Batsman 20,00,000
21 Mayank Dagar Bowler 20,00,000

Expulsion from the IPL and return:

Following the controversy surrounding the BCCI and Lalit Modi in 2010, the Indian Premier League announced that it had terminated the franchise contracts of Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals. The teams announced that they would take whatever legal action possible to remain in the Indian Premier League Initially the team tried to negotiate a solution with the league but when that couldn’t be reached, they decided to file a case in Mumbai High Court accusing the IPL of getting rid of two teams so that when the bidding process starts for the 2012 IPL season the contract would be given to a more lucrative bidder

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *