IPL Teams Squad:

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. It is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), headquartered in Mumbai,and supervised by BCCI Vice President Rajeev Shukla,who serves as the league’s Chairman and Commissioner. IPL is currently contested by eight teams, consisting of players from around the world. The following is a list of current IPL Teams Squad.

We had a fantastic edition of the 2017 IPL, and the great news for fans is that the 2018 edition is not too far away. We don’t have long to wait until we see some of the world’s biggest cricketing stars taking to the field and competing hard with the bat and ball.

We have seen the retained lists, and we have watched the auction take place, now we know who will be competing for each team, and we can see who we think to deserve to be favourites for the 2018 IPL. IPL team 2018 player list for all teams is placed below.

Chennai Super Kings

Delhi Daredevils

Kings XI Punjab

Kolkata Knight Riders

Mumbai Indians

Rajasthan Royals

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sunrises Hyderabad

The Chennai Super Kings have announced their return with a bang and retained three huge Indian stars to make sure the fans will come flocking back after their absence. MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja will all represent the Super Kings, giving them a great platform to build on. With Faf de Plessis, Shane Watson and Dwayne Bravo joining their international players, the Super Kings have built well and should challenge for silverware in their first season back.

The Rajasthan Royals have taken a different approach, retaining just one player ahead of the 2018 season. However, that play is the hugely talented Steve Smith, who is here fresh after captaining Australia to Ashes victory. Smith is a fantastic cricketer and he can lead the Royals to some success with other big names around him.

Spread the love